...in London

The Egypt Exploration Society
3 Doughty Mews
London WC1N 2PG 

Phone: +44 (0)20 7242 1880
Contact us

Opening times and closures

Monday – Wednesday, 10:30-16:30

Staff are only available by phone during the office hours of Monday-Wednesdays between 10:30 and 16:30. 

The office and library will be closed on/between the following dates:

Easter closure: Friday 15 April - Monday 18 April 2022

Early May closure: Monday 2 May 2022

Summer closure: Monday 1 August - Friday 2 September 2022 (reopen Monday 5 September 2022)

Public holiday closure: Monday 19 September 2022

Christmas closure: Monday 19 December - Friday 31 December 2022 (reopen Tuesday 3 January 2023)


...in Cairo

The Egypt Exploration Society
c/o British Council
192 Sharia el-Nil, Agouza
Cairo

Phone: +20 (0)2 33001886
Email: [email protected]  

Opening times and closures

The EES Cairo Office is currently closed due to the Coronavirus pandemic. Contact us with any enquiries relevant to the Cairo Office.