What we do

Support our work

Current Fieldwork

Many archaeological sites remain threatened so providing for fieldwork and research remains our core purpose and we support a number of sites across the Nile Valley in Egypt and Sudan.

Published:

Author:

Education and Training

Our provision of education and training focuses on the support of high-quality scientific archaeology in Egypt and our own fieldwork.

Published:

Author:

Apply for funding

Thanks to generous donations from its supporters, in 2021 the Egypt Exploration Society is offering two funding programmes to support research projects.

Published:

Author:

Membership

Become a member

Published:

Author:

Book an event

Book an event

Published:

Author:

Donate

Donate

Published:

Author:

News

  • 2022 Online course programme

    Our new online course programme for 2022 is now available - book your place now! Read more

  • The Edwards Appeal

    Help us to secure Amelia's legacy by supporting our autumn 2021 appeal. Read more

  • MESA Scheme Success!

    Thanks to the generous support of our EES giving circles, the first two Mentoring for Egyptian and Sudanese Authors (MESA) articles for the JEA have now been published online. Read more

Events

  • The Nile Valley: Ancient Egyptian Cultural and Conceptual Landscapes

    Join our panel who will present and discuss landscape and lives in ancient Egypt. Start time - 12:00 (UK) / 14:00 (Egypt) plus recording Read more

  • Christmas Spotlight: Imagining Ancient Egyptian Faces

    Join EES Chair Campbell Price to question ancient Egyptian 'portraiture' and modern facial reconstructions, as an introduction to our new series of Tuesday Spotlights. Start time - 13:00 (UK) / 15:00 (Egypt) Read more